Burlington County Community Action Program
718 Route 130 South
Burlington, NJ 08016

BCCAP Announcements

New Requirements for Summer Youth Camp: NJ Child Care Subsidy Program

More info  

Get Your FREE Baby Box at BCCAP!

More info  

Mandatory Health & Safety Training for Child Care Providers

More info  

BCCAP's 2016 Annual Report

More info  

BCCAP Celebrates 50 years of service to Burlington County!!!

More info  

BCCAP customers are surveyed about their BCCAP experience.

More info  


More info  

Important information for child care providers about PINJ Registery

More info  


More info  

FREE Early Childhood Programs at Head Start and Early Head Start!

More info  


History of BCCAP

Burlington County Community Action Program (BCCAP) is a private, non-profit social service agency established in 1965 to serve the low-income population of Burlington County. BCCAP is governed by a 21-member Board of Trustees, including one-third representation from the private sector, one-third from elected public officials, and one-third from the low-income population.


Our Mission

BCCAP exists to combat the causes and reduce the effects of poverty in Burlington County by:

  • Promoting self-sufficiency.
  • Removing barriers to self-sufficiency.
  • Maximizing participation of our customers in the development and implementation of our programs.
  • Testing new approaches to solving basic causes of poverty.
  • Supporting self-help groups that promote self- sufficiency.
  • Working to better organize services related to the needs of the poor.
  • Broadening resource base of programs directed to the elimination of poverty.



Board of Directors Page

Executive Director

Dr. Ruben A. Johnson is the Executive Director of BCCAP.

Board of Trustees 2016-2017

Ms. Beatrice Admore
Ms. Valerie Holman
Mr. Randy Belin
Ms. Odessa J. Johnson, Secretary
Ms. Carolyn Chang, Esquire
Mr. W. Frederick C. Knighten, III
The Honorable C. Andre Daniels
Ms. Mary A. Lawrence, 1st Vice President
Mr. Henry Gilyard, 2nd Vice President
Mrs. Colleen Majors
Ms. Beatrice Holley

The Honorable Lauren Kremper
Ms. Debra Moore
Ms. Barbara Nixon
Mr. William Probsting, President

Mr. Fernand Ouellette, Treasurer
The Honorable Dennis Roohr
Ms. Rovenna Overton
Ms. Altona Payne

Ms. Doris Simmons
Ms. Kathryn Townes
Ms. Katrina Wright, Esquire

© Burlington County Community Action Program, Inc. All rights reserved.
Designed and Hosted by Princeton Online